Here at EFA we love to celebrate the achievements of English footballers abroad. This page records the individuals that won major honours overseas and the teams they were with since the site was created in April 2010. Clicking on the year or team name will lead to an article on the story of their success.



2009/10 – FC Twente (Steve McClaren)

New Zealand

New Zealand Football Championship

2009/10 – Waitakere United (Neil Emblen, Martin Bullock, Danny Robinson, Neil Sykes)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: